| Staff Reporter, Singapore

DBS announces new lead independent director

Former director Ho Tian Yee has been re-designated as non-executive director.

DBS Group Holdings has appointed Oliver Lim as the new lead independent director effective today, the group announced in a press release.

Lim took over Ho Tian Yee, who was appointed to the role and as the chairman of the nominating committee (NC) on 16 November 2018. Ho has been re-designated as a non-executive director on 29 April. He has served as independent director for nine years.

Ho has also stepped down from his role in the NC, with Thai Sai Choy taking over as the NC chairman.

In March, DBS had announced the appointment of two new independent directors, Anthony Lim, 61, and Punita Lal, 57. Both joined the DBS Boards on 1 April.

With the changes, the composition of the DBS Boards, which have 11 members and are majority independent, is as follows: Peter Seah (non-executive chairman); Piyush Gupta (group CEO); Olivier Lim (lead independent director); Andre Sekulic (Independent Director); Bonghan Cho (independent director); Tham Sai Choy (Independent Director); Anthony Lim (independent director); Punita Lal (non-executive director); Euleen Goh (non-executive director); Ho Tian Yee (non-executive director); Ow Foong Pheng (non-executive director).

Do you know more about this story? Contact us anonymously through this link.

Click here to learn about advertising, content sponsorship, events & rountables, custom media solutions, whitepaper writing, sales leads or eDM opportunities with us.

To get a media kit and information on advertising or sponsoring click here.